Postscripts: Week 1

Postscripts is my weekly wrap of the week that was on the road and in college football. Look for my travel news and notes here each Thursday, along with some of my opinions about what’s happening in the college game we all love. – Matthew Postins I didn’t mean to do it, but I ended up seeing three Patriot League teams in Week 1. With that first trip of the…

September 7, 2017

College Football Playoff announces new committee members

Courtesy of the College Football Playoff IRVING, Texas – Bill Hancock, Executive Director of the College Football Playoff (CFP), announced last week that Frank Beamer, Chris Howard and Eugene “Gene” Smith have been appointed to the selection committee by the CFP Management Committee. The new members will each begin a three-year term this spring. Hancock also announced extensions for two current members who had served incomplete terms.  The term for committee chair…

January 22, 2017

CFA All Divisions Top 30 Countdown: No. 30

The College Football America 2016 Yearbook, the signature publication of, is proud to unveil its Top 30 preseason football rankings. Today we look at the No. 30 teams from FBS, FCS, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA and junior colleges. The short previews below are part of the College Football America Yearbook, which can be purchased on FBS: Miami (FL) Hurricanes Former Miami QB Mark Richt is…

August 2, 2016