Biletnikoff Award

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation’s outstanding college football receiver (the award defines receiver as any player who catches a pass) by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. (TQCF).

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the season’s outstanding college football receiver regardless of position (the award defines receiver as any player who catches a pass hence, tight ends, slot receivers and backs, inside receivers, wide receivers, split ends, and running backs are eligible) by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., (TQC). The TQC Foundation, Inc., is an independent, charitable organization that was founded in 1994. Past Chairman and Founding Trustee Professor Walter W. Manley II, Founding Trustee L. Thomas Cox, Jr., Founding Trustee Rocky Bevis, and Founding Trustee Bob Teel established the award and the TQC Foundation, Inc., that sponsors it.  Many more trustees have contributed to its development as one of the most prominent awards in college football. The TQC Foundation, Inc., joined the idea of a college receiver’s award to the organization’s vision and created the outstanding award and dynamic organization. The trophy, presented to each winner, is the most beautiful in college football – it has won several national awards for design excellence and aesthetic appeal.

Likewise, the website and printed banquet program have been cited nationally for excellence in design.

Other Resources

Biletnikoff Award official website Publisher’s Biletnikoff Watch List

Publisher Kendall Webb and Associate Publisher Chuck Cox are members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee.

List of Winners

2017James WashingtonOklahoma StateWRSR
2016Dede WestbrookOklahomaWRSR
2015Corey ColemanBaylorWRJR
2014Amari CooperAlabamaWRJR
2013Brandin CooksOregon StateWRJR
2012Marqise LeeUSCWRSO
2011Justin BlackmonOklahoma StateWRJR
2010Justin BlackmonOklahoma StateWRSO
2009Golden TateNotre DameWRJR
2008Michael CrabtreeTexas TechWRSO
2007Michael CrabtreeTexas TechWRFR
2006Calvin JohnsonGeorgia TechWRJR
2005Mike HassOregon StateWRSR
2004Braylon EdwardsMichiganWRSR
2003Larry FitzgeraldPittsburghWRSO
2002Charles RogersMichigan StateWRJR
2001Josh ReedLSUWRJR
2000Antonio BryantPittsburghWRSO
1999Troy WaltersStanfordWRSR
1998Troy EdwardsLouisiana TechWRSR
1997Randy MossMarshallWRSO
1996Marcus HarrisWyomingWRSR
1995Terry GlennOhio StateWRJR
1994Bobby EngramPenn StateWRJR