The All-America Offense Starting Lineup

The 2018 edition of the All-America Offense Starting Lineup features a potential Heisman winner at quarterback along with three other major award winners.

Alabama sophomore quarterback Tua Tagovailoa headlines the team heading into tonight’s Heisman Trophy presentation ceremony. Tagovailoa has already won two major player of the year awards taking home the Walter Camp and Maxwell Awards Thursday night during ESPN’s College Football Awards show. He’ll go head-to-head with two other quarterbacks in tonight’s Heisman showdown – Oklahoma junior Kyler Murray and Ohio State sophomore Dwayne Haskins.

Other award winners on the 2018 Offense Starting Lineup include Wisconsin sophomore running back Jonathan Taylor, the Doak Walker Award winner; Alabama sophomore wide receiver Jerry Jeudy, the Biletnikoff Award winner; and NC State senior center Garrett Bradbury, the Rimington Trophy winner.

Tagovailoa and Jeudy are joined on the team by junior offensive lineman Jonah Williams, an Outland Trophy finalist as the nation’s top interior lineman. The three members of the playoff-bound Crimson Tide are the most from any one team on this year’s Offense Starting Lineup.

Wisconsin is the only other team with more than one member of the lineup. ┬áTaylor has run for more than 1,900 yards in back-to-back seasons, but he’s already topped his 2017 total by 12 yards in two fewer games. His 1,989 yards lead the country, and barring an injury, he should easily top 2,000 after the Badgers’ bowl game. He’s joined on the team by one of his road-graders up front – senior offensive lineman Beau Benzschawel.

Joining Taylor at running back in the lineup is Memphis junior Darrell Henderson, the nation’s second-leading rusher with 1,909 yards. Jeudy’s teammate at wide receiver, meanwhile, is Oklahoma State sophomore Tylan Wallace. Wallace’s selection marks the second straight year that an Oklahoma State receiver made the starting lineup following James Washington’s selection in 2017. The tight end is Texas A&M junior Jace Sternberger.

Joining Alabama’s Williams, NC State’s Bradbury and Wisconsin’s Benzschawel on the offensive line are two seniors – Clemson’s Mitch Hyatt and Kansas State’s Dalton Risner.

Henderson, Jeudy, Taylor and Williams were all unanimous picks by the College Football America Yearbook staff. Additionally, Williams and Benzschawel were Second String selections in 2017.

The Offense Starting Lineup

  • QB – Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama, SO
  • RB – Darrell Henderson, Memphis, JR
  • RB – Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin, SO
  • WR – Jerry Jeudy, Alabama, SO
  • WR – Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State, SO
  • TE – Jace Sternberger, Texas A&M, JR
  • OL – Beau Benzschawel, Wisconsin, SR
  • OL – Mitch Hyatt, Clemson, SR
  • OL – Dalton Risner, Kansas State, SR
  • OL – Jonah Williams, Alabama, JR
  • C – Garrett Bradbury, NC State, SR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *