The All-America Coaching Staff

The All-America Coaching Staff includes four head coaches – one of whom is the Coach of the Year. We also select the top three offensive coordinators and defensive coordinators for a total of 10 coaches.

Our 2018 staff includes two three-time winners. Alabama head coach Nick Saban returns for the third time in four years, and Clemson head coach Dabo Swinney also makes his third appearance on the team. Both are former Coaches of the Year.

The only other former member on the team is Michigan defensive coordinator Don Brown. Brown makes his second appearance after being named to our 2016 team.

The other seven members of our 2018 staff are all first-time members. That includes our 2018 Coach of the Year Brian Kelly.

Notre Dame Head Coach Brian Kelly, the 2018 Coach of the Year.
Notre Dame Head Coach Brian Kelly, the 2018 Coach of the Year.

In addition to Saban, our 2018 team also includes both of Alabama’s coordinators – offensive coordinator Mike Locksley and defensive coordinator Tosh Lupoi – marking the first time that our All-America staff has included three coaches from one team.

  1. Don Brown, Michigan, Defensive Coordinator
  2. Ryan Day, Ohio State, Offensive Coordinator
  3. Josh Heupel, UCF, Head Coach
  4. Brian Kelly, Notre Dame, Head Coach
  5. Mike Locksley, Alabama, Offensive Coordinator
  6. Tosh Lupoi, Alabama, Defensive Coordinator
  7. Nick Saban, Alabama, Head Coach
  8. Bob Shoop, Mississippi State, Defensive Coordinator
  9. Dabo Swinney, Clemson, Head Coach
  10. David Yost, Utah State, Offensive Coordinator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *